Founding 10: $39 a month instead of $78. See the offer →

CMMS pricing guide: CMMS pricing in 2026: what a 3, 10 or 20-person crew actually pays

Per-seat CMMS tools publish $20–$75 per user per month. But the tier with preventive maintenance and parts inventory costs a 10-person crew about $450–$550 or more a month. Flat-price tools charge $0–$149 a month for the whole team. Every price below was read on the vendor’s own page on , with a link to the source.

The calculator: price your crew

Enter how many people need to log in and tick what the software must do. For each vendor, the calculator picks the lowest published tier that has everything you ticked and allows your crew size. Where a vendor publishes no price, it says so instead of guessing.

Technicians, office staff and managers. Type any number above 50.
Not added to the cost. The table shows how each vendor counts them.
What you need (work orders are on every plan)
Billing
Catalyces price

The first 10 teams pay $39 a month instead of $78, locked for as long as they stay. Founding 10

10 people · preventive maintenance + parts inventory

$450–$690 a month on per-seat tools; $0–$78 on flat tools.

Cost per year, lowest first

  1. FreeMaint Core$0/yr
  2. RunTight Team$588/yr
  3. Catalyces Flat$936/yr
  4. Fiix Basic$5,400/yr
  5. UpKeep Premium$6,600/yr
  6. Limble Premium+$8,280/yr
  • MaintainX PremiumPrice not published
CMMS cost for 10 people needing preventive maintenance + parts inventory
VendorTier pickedMonthlyAnnual3 yearsAdd one personSource
MaintainXPremiumPrice not publishedPrice not publishedPrice not publishedPrice not publishedChecked Nov 2, 2026
UpKeepPremium$550$6,600$19,800$55Checked Nov 2, 2026
LimblePremium+$690$8,280$24,840$69Checked Nov 2, 2026
FiixBasic$450$5,400$16,200$45Checked Nov 2, 2026
FreeMaintCore$0$0$0$0Checked Nov 2, 2026
RunTightTeam$49$588$1,764$0Checked Nov 2, 2026
CatalycesFlat$78$936$2,808$0Checked Nov 2, 2026

What this assumes

  • List prices only, no discounts.
  • Tax excluded.
  • Implementation, integrations and SSO excluded.
  • Prices as read on each vendor’s page on the date shown.
  • Limble figures come from Limble’s cost guide, not its pricing page.
  • “Quote only” means the vendor publishes no price. We never estimate one.
  • A feature the vendor’s page does not make clear counts as not included.
  • Fiix’s free plan is left out: it allows “limited users” but does not say how many.
Checked Nov 2, 2026

CMMS prices by vendor

These are US dollar list prices, read on each vendor’s own pricing page on Nov 2, 2026. They exclude tax. How we checked: we opened each pricing page, wrote down every tier’s price and what it includes, and saved the link. Where a page did not make a feature clear, we mark it with a question mark and the calculator treats it as not included.

CMMS tiers, prices and included features, checked Nov 2, 2026
VendorTierPricePreventive maintenanceParts inventoryPurchase ordersSigned service reportsCustomer / request portalNotes
MaintainXPer userBasic$0/user/moNot includedNot includedNot includedNot clearNot includedOnly 2 active repeating work orders. Requesters free.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Essential$20/user/mo annual · $25/user/mo monthlyIncludedNot includedNot includedNot clearNot includedSource, checked Nov 2, 2026
PremiumPrice not publishedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearNot includedPrice not confirmed on the pricing page.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
EnterpriseQuote onlyIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearNot clearCustom pricing.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
UpKeepPer userEssential$24/user/moNot includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot includedThe page does not say if rates are billed monthly or annually.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Premium$55/user/moIncludedIncludedNot includedNot includedNot includedThe page does not say if rates are billed monthly or annually.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
ProfessionalQuote onlyIncludedIncludedNot includedIncludedIncludedQuote. External request portal and signature capture.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
EnterpriseQuote onlyIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedQuote. Purchase order management.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
LimblePer userStandard$28/user/moIncludedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot clearFrom Limble’s cost guide dated 2026-03-09. The pricing page shows no prices.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Premium+$69/user/moIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearFrom Limble’s cost guide dated 2026-03-09. The pricing page shows no prices.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
EnterpriseQuote onlyIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearQuote.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
FiixPer userFree$0/user/moIncludedIncludedNot includedNot includedNot clear“Limited users” (number not published) and 25 active PMs.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Basic$45/user/moIncludedIncludedNot includedNot includedNot clearEvery named login is a user.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Professional$75/user/moIncludedIncludedIncludedNot includedNot clearPurchasing and RFQs.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
EnterpriseQuote onlyIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearCustom. E-signatures.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
FreeMaintFlat priceCore$0/moIncludedIncludedNot includedNot includedNot clearTime-based PM. Unlimited users.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Starter$29/moIncludedIncludedIncludedNot includedNot clearSource, checked Nov 2, 2026
Business$99/moIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearCustomer quotes and e-signature.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Enterprise$299/moIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot clearSource, checked Nov 2, 2026
RunTightFlat priceFree$0/moIncludedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included5 users, 50 equipment, 25 PMs.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Team$49/moIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot includedUp to 10 users.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
Pro$149/moIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot includedUnlimited users.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026
CatalycesFlat priceFlat$78/mo ($39 founding)IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedBilled monthly. No setup fee. Unlimited users.Source, checked Nov 2, 2026

✓ included · ✗ not included · ? not clear from the vendor’s page (counted as not included).

What PM + parts costs a crew, per month

The tier each vendor needs for preventive maintenance and parts inventory, at list price, billed annually where a vendor offers both rates.

Monthly cost of the tier with PM and parts, for 3, 10 and 20 people
Vendor (tier)3 people10 people20 people10 people, per year
MaintainX (Premium)Price not publishedPrice not publishedPrice not publishedPrice not published
UpKeep (Premium)$165$550$1,100$6,600
Limble (Premium+)$207$690$1,380$8,280
Fiix (Basic)$135$450$900$5,400
FreeMaint$0 (Core)$0 (Core)$0 (Core)$0
RunTight$49 (Team)$49 (Team)$149 (Pro)$588
Catalyces$78$78$78$936 ($468 founding)

* Limble figures come from Limble’s own cost guide dated March 9, 2026, not its pricing page. Confirm with Limble. MaintainX Premium is the tier with parts, but we could not confirm its price on the pricing page on Nov 2, 2026, so we leave it out of the math.

MaintainX pricing

MaintainX charges per user per month. Basic is free, but it allows only 2 active repeating work orders, so it does not carry a real PM program. Essential is $20 per user billed annually or $25 billed monthly, and it adds unlimited preventive maintenance. Parts inventory and purchase orders sit on Premium. On Nov 2, 2026, the Premium price did not come through on the pricing page’s text. Third-party guides report $65 billed annually and $75 billed monthly, but we have not confirmed that on MaintainX’s own page, so the calculator shows “Price not published” for Premium. Enterprise is custom.

A paid user is someone who uses the app with a unique login. Requester accounts are free, which helps if staff or customers only send in requests. The page lists procedures with signature capture, but it does not make clear which tier includes them. See how a flat plan compares in Catalyces vs MaintainX.

UpKeep pricing

UpKeep’s Essential plan is $24 per user per month, but it does not list preventive maintenance scheduling. PM and parts start on Premium at $55 per user. That is the tier most maintenance crews need, so ten people cost $550 a month. UpKeep’s page does not say whether these rates are billed monthly or annually, so check before you sign.

Signature capture and the external request portal are on Professional, and purchase order management is on Enterprise. Both are quote only. Admin, technical and limited technical users pay; view-only, requester and third-party users are free. UpKeep also lists paid implementation packages of $500, $1,500 and $5,000. More in Catalyces vs UpKeep.

Limble pricing

Limble’s pricing page shows no prices. Every plan says “Calculate my price”, and the calculator asks for your details before it shows a figure. Limble’s own cost guide, dated March 9, 2026, lists Standard at $28 and Premium+ at $69 per user per month, with Enterprise by quote. We use those figures, labelled as coming from the guide.

Standard includes unlimited PMs. Parts inventory, purchasing and signatures are on Premium+, so a 10-person crew that needs PM and parts would pay about $690 a month at the guide price. Limble does not state on its pricing page who counts as a paid user. More in Catalyces vs Limble.

Fiix pricing

Fiix has a free plan with 25 active PMs and “limited users”, but it does not say how many users. Because the cap is unknown, the calculator does not pick it. Basic is $45 per user per month with unlimited PMs, and every Fiix plan includes inventory, parts and supplies. Professional, at $75 per user, adds purchasing and RFQs. Enterprise is custom and adds e-signatures.

Fiix counts any named person who logs in as a user, so office staff and supervisors all need seats. Fiix says it has no setup fees, but some integrations and SSO cost extra. More in Catalyces vs Fiix.

Flat-price CMMS: FreeMaint, RunTight and Catalyces

Flat-price tools charge per company, not per person. FreeMaint’s Core plan is free with unlimited users, time-based PM and parts. Starter is $29 a month, Business is $99 and adds customer quotes and e-signatures, and Enterprise is $299.

RunTight caps users by tier. Free allows 5 users and 50 pieces of equipment. Team is $49 a month for up to 10 users and adds parts and signature capture. Pro is $149 a month with unlimited users, so an 11-person crew moves to Pro.

Catalyces is $78 a month for the whole team with no user limit, or $39 for the first 10 teams. If a free plan covers what you need, it will be cheaper than Catalyces. The difference is what each plan includes, which the next section sets out.

Which tier do you actually need?

Entry prices mislead because the features a maintenance crew uses every day are often on the second or third tier. A $24 plan without preventive maintenance is not a $24 CMMS for a team that services equipment on a schedule. Start from the jobs you need done, then find the lowest tier that does all of them. This table shows the lowest published tier for each job.

The lowest tier that includes each feature, by vendor
JobMaintainXUpKeepLimbleFiixFreeMaintRunTightCatalyces
Preventive maintenanceEssential ($20/user/mo)Premium ($55/user/mo)Standard ($28/user/mo)Basic ($45/user/mo)Core ($0/mo)Free ($0/mo)Flat ($78/mo)
Parts inventoryPremium (Price not published)Premium ($55/user/mo)Premium+ ($69/user/mo)Basic ($45/user/mo)Core ($0/mo)Team ($49/mo)Flat ($78/mo)
Purchase ordersPremium (Price not published)Enterprise (Quote only)Premium+ ($69/user/mo)Professional ($75/user/mo)Starter ($29/mo)Team ($49/mo)Flat ($78/mo)
Signed service reportsNot on a published planProfessional (Quote only)Premium+ ($69/user/mo)Enterprise (Quote only)Business ($99/mo)Team ($49/mo)Flat ($78/mo)
Customer / request portalNot on a published planProfessional (Quote only)Not on a published planNot on a published planNot on a published planNot on a published planFlat ($78/mo)

Two jobs matter most to contractors who look after customers’ equipment: a signed service report at the end of each job, and a customer portal where clients send requests and sign off work. On per-seat tools these are usually on a quote-only tier. If you hold stock, add parts inventory to the list, and price the tier you will need in year two, not just this month.

Who counts as a paid user?

Each per-seat vendor draws the line in a different place:

  • MaintainX: Requester accounts are free.
  • UpKeep: View-only, requester and third-party users are free.
  • Limble: Not stated on the pricing page.
  • Fiix: Every named person who logs in is a user.
  • FreeMaint: Unlimited users on every tier.
  • RunTight: Not stated; may count toward the user cap.
  • Catalyces: Unlimited users.

For a service contractor, count it this way. Technicians who open and close jobs need a seat. So do dispatchers, office staff who raise quotes or order parts, and any manager who approves work. Customers who send requests or sign off jobs, and staff who only look, are free at MaintainX and UpKeep but count at Fiix. Put the people who need a seat into the calculator, and the free-only people into the second box to see how each vendor treats them.

Costs on top of the subscription

The seat price is the start of the bill. Before you compare totals, ask about each of these:

  • Implementation and training. UpKeep lists packages at $500 (training only), $1,500 (Quickstart) and $5,000 (Advanced). Fiix says it has no setup fees.
  • Integrations and single sign-on. Fiix charges extra for some integrations and SSO. Enterprise tiers elsewhere often bundle them into a quote.
  • Annual versus monthly billing. MaintainX Essential is $20 per user billed annually and $25 billed monthly. Annual prepay saves money but locks in your seat count for the year.
  • Tax. None of the prices on this page include it.
  • Moving your data in. Ask who imports your machines, customers and parts list, and what it costs.

Per-user vs flat pricing: when each one wins

Per-user pricing can win for a very small team. One or two people who only need basic work orders can use a free tier, and a free flat tool such as FreeMaint Core costs nothing at any size. If that covers your work, take it.

Flat pricing wins as the crew grows, or as soon as someone in the office needs a login. A worked example for a 10-person crew that needs PM and parts:

  • Fiix Basic: 10 × $45 = $450 a month, or $5,400 a year.
  • UpKeep Premium: 10 × $55 = $550 a month, or $6,600 a year.
  • Catalyces: $78 a month whatever the crew size, or $936 a year.

The crossover comes early. Against Fiix Basic at $45 a seat, a $78 flat plan is cheaper from 2 people. Against MaintainX Essential at $20 a seat, it is cheaper from 4. Every person you hire after that adds to a per-seat bill and adds nothing to a flat one. See how the plans compare side by side on the compare page.

What Catalyces costs, and what’s included

Catalyces is $78 a month for your whole team, billed monthly, with no limit on users. The first 10 teams pay $39 a month, locked for as long as they stay ($468 a year). There are no setup fees, and we move your data in at no charge. Try it with a one-week free trial; no card needed.

  • Unlimited users, machines & jobs
  • Job board, list and schedule, with time and costs
  • Preventive maintenance plans
  • Machine records with daily status
  • Parts stock, with every move recorded
  • Parts in and out, per job
  • Purchase orders & suppliers
  • Quotes that include import costs
  • Checklists & signed service reports
  • Customer portal with sign-off
  • Tracking links, no login needed
  • Team map
  • PDF, Excel & CSV exports with your logo
  • Choose who sees what, and a record of every change
  • Rename any module to match your trade
  • Works on any phone browser

See pricing or the Founding 10 offer. Crews in HVAC, generators and power and equipment rental use it to look after their customers’ machines.

How to compare CMMS quotes

  1. Count seats the vendor’s way. Use each vendor’s own rule for who is a paid user, not your headcount.
  2. Price the tier you’ll need in year two. If you will add parts, purchase orders or a customer portal next year, price that tier now.
  3. Ask about setup and integrations. Get implementation, data migration, SSO and integration costs in writing.
  4. Check billing terms. Monthly or annual, the notice period, and what happens to the price when you add people mid-contract.
  5. Trial with real jobs. Run a week of your own work orders through it before you pay.

Maintaining customers’ equipment rather than your own? See whether you need a CMMS or field service software. Not ready to pick software yet? Start with a free maintenance checklist.

Questions

CMMS pricing questions, answered.

Still wondering about something?Call, text or write to us. A real person on the team will answer.+1 302-329-5705

On published 2026 pricing, per-user CMMS tools charge about $20–$75 per user per month. A small crew rarely gets by on the entry tier, though: preventive maintenance and parts inventory usually sit on a higher one. For a 10-person crew on the tier that includes both, that’s $450 a month at Fiix Basic ($45/user) and $550 a month at UpKeep Premium ($55/user), before setup fees. Flat-price tools charge one price for the whole team: from $0 (FreeMaint Core) to $49 (RunTight Team, up to 10 users) to $78 a month (Catalyces, or $39 for founding members). Prices from each vendor’s pricing page, checked Nov 2, 2026.

Prices read on vendor pages on Nov 2, 2026. Vendors change prices; if one is out of date, tell us at hello@catalyces.com and we will correct it. Catalyces is not affiliated with any vendor named on this page.

You look after the machines. We’ll look after the paperwork.

Try it free for a week. No credit card. Your first job is about five minutes away.